Word limit: 300 words

Word limit: 300 words

This category is intended for any individual who has made a notable contribution to food safety in Australia and/or New Zealand. This person may be from any sized company and from any sector within the agri-food industry. The individual who wins this Award must have dedicated themselves to the implementation of food safety initiatives and have furthered the ideals of a safe food supply.

Eligible nominees must have a visible passion and commitment to driving food safety with evidence to support professional development. Notable contributions to the food industry within the food safety environment could include having assisted a food and/or agricultural production, or food service business develop and implement their food safety plans to the point where it has assisted an employer and/or client/s in maintaining the safety of their food products. 

Food safety auditors, local, state or Commonwealth employees, multinational food companies, food safety consultants and trainers who have made a significant input into the safety of food across Australia and/or New Zealand are eligible.

All nominations must be accompanied with the following TWO supporting documents, to be emailed separately to

  • Curriculum Vitae (CV), summarising the nominee's career in the food industry.
  • Written reference or testimonial from someone in the food safety industry. Please include the referee's name, title, organisation, contact number and email address. 


Presented by

Award Nominations Terms and Conditions

Individuals or companies may submit more than one nomination in separate categories. Self-nominations will be accepted and you may also nominate on another person’s behalf. All nominees must meet the requirements listed under each category and must be currently working in the food industry. All award winners are expected to attend the 2017 Australian HACCP Conference in Sydney, and will be responsible for their own travel and accommodation costs. Previous winners are not eligible. Awards are open to Australian, New Zealand and South Pacific Island* residents only. For the Category Two Scholarship, all training must be completed by December 2018.

*Some exclusions apply

Upon submitting this application, please also email the nominee's CV and written reference to